About Us

Ken Kemp

I began playing pinball when my grandpa would take me to get a burger at the local store. I still remember playing Spirit of 76 and Freedom there. I fell in love with pinball again in college by playing games like Cyclone, Elvira and Funhouse.

I’m a school principal in a small town now and pinball is a way to get back to my roots and relax. I joined the Texas Pinball Team in 2007 with the intention of growing the pinball tournaments. Every year, this event gets bigger and requires more volunteers and machines. But, as an avid player, I love the friendly competition and atmosphere.

Contact: ken AT pinballrebel.com
Website: pinballrebel.com

Paul McKinney

Got started in the 70’s. I used to save my lawn mowing money and ride my bike (candy apple green with banana seat and sissy bar) to the local 7-11 to play Joker Poker. At the time you had to be 18, but the counter clerk let us play anyway.

My favorites are almost anything that needs saving, love great art-Pins and Neon. I have owned from a 1932 World Series through some new Sterns, but I think my favorites are CFTBL, IJ and MB, great colors and play.

Ed VanderVeen

I began collecting and restoring arcade video games in 1999. I joined the Texas Pinball Festival team in 2003 to run the video game tournaments. It was at the TPF where I found my passion for pinball beginning with my first, a Gottlieb “The Amazing Spider-Man”. I’m married to fellow organizer (and better pinball player) Kim VanderVeen.

Favorite pins: Monster Bash and Stern Spider-Man

Website: http://www.edslastresort.com
Contact: evander685 AT yahoo.com

Kim VanderVeen

I married into pinball and love it (and my hubby)! I helped out with the show as a favor to Ed in the beginning, and eventually became an organizer myself.

I’m a coupon queen in my spare time.

Favorite pins: Lord of the Rings and Monster Bash… Sorry. AC/DC has moved into this category.

Contact: kim AT texaspinball.com

Past Organizers

This show wouldn’t be what it is without the vision and dedication shown by its past organizers: Jeff Ball, Dan Ferguson, Chris Munson, Greg Riddel, Tillman Strahan, Bob Herbison, Mike Johnstone, Shannon Smith, Eric Debrecht and Craig Hassell.

138 Responses to About Us

  1. Pingback: ??????????? ?? ???????

  2. Pingback: ??????????? ?? ???????

  3. Pingback: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3fui3LdQDo

  4. Pingback: Travel and Tourism Wordpress Themes

  5. Pingback: Wordpress themes for photographers

  6. Pingback: IPage, Webhostingpad, Fatcow review

  7. Pingback: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20130111074851AAO6DY7

  8. Pingback: HTML templates for business website for free

  9. Pingback: xbox 360

  10. Pingback: Thalia Vogds

  11. Pingback: Bernie Northington

  12. Pingback: Roxy Goldtooth

  13. Pingback: Burt Rochell

  14. Pingback: Delmar Hudek

  15. Pingback: Burt Rochell

  16. Pingback: Sunday Borreggine

  17. Pingback: Mohammed Castro

  18. Pingback: Cassandra Robbert

  19. Pingback: Marcus Botdorf

  20. Pingback: Hiroko Prestidge

  21. Pingback: Emile Commins

  22. Pingback: Michal Liukko

  23. Pingback: Roland Creese

  24. Pingback: tao of badass

  25. Pingback: Deja Tuell

  26. Pingback: Celestine Gasse

  27. Pingback: Sal Moreida

  28. Pingback: Brendon Karwowski

  29. Pingback: Roland Creese

  30. Pingback: Deja Tuell

  31. Pingback: Stephen Degrandpre

  32. Pingback: tao of badass reviews

  33. Pingback: Everett Schoening

  34. Pingback: Jess Bliler

  35. Pingback: Tawny Hubbartt

  36. Pingback: Gene Rought

  37. Pingback: Freddie Folmer

  38. Pingback: Jordon Sylney

  39. Pingback: Stefany Eberth

  40. Pingback: Pedro Hufty

  41. Pingback: Anglea Morganfield

  42. Pingback: Beverley Waldrep

  43. Pingback: Charlie Falterman

  44. Pingback: Reynalda Herrman

  45. Pingback: Debora Ohnstad

  46. Pingback: Paris Ludvigsen

  47. Pingback: Tillie Dungan

  48. Pingback: Tatiana Glory

  49. Pingback: Wai Werk

  50. Pingback: Angelo Baltruweit

  51. Pingback: Stefany Pangelinan

  52. Pingback: Portia Vanderen

  53. Pingback: Jay Abshier

  54. Pingback: Jimmy Ingwerson

  55. Pingback: Bethel Martey

  56. Pingback: Kerry Vivenzio

  57. Pingback: Donnell Shaggy

  58. Pingback: Olene Tisher

  59. Pingback: Louie Joerger

  60. Pingback: Graig Hedin

  61. Pingback: Jong Shike

  62. Pingback: Wilber Piskura

  63. Pingback: Daniel Habbs

  64. Pingback: Shanae Wolfing

  65. Pingback: Wilmer Cringle

  66. Pingback: Clair Sharpsteen

  67. Pingback: Mistie Trim

  68. Pingback: Maya Roehrman

  69. Pingback: Kareem Freytas

  70. Pingback: Dusty Wamboldt

  71. Pingback: Arlean Agnes

  72. Pingback: Ariel Kurylo

  73. Pingback: Eloy Mckisson

  74. Pingback: Ashley Spinosa

  75. Pingback: Dorthy Gehris

  76. Pingback: Sherman Anadio

  77. Pingback: Jodi Woleslagle

  78. Pingback: Ignacia Haggerton

  79. Pingback: Larhonda Laventure

  80. Pingback: Alica Graci

  81. Pingback: Clotilde Acker

  82. Pingback: Bernard Hazen

  83. Pingback: Salvador Fludd

  84. Pingback: Miesha Cardell

  85. Pingback: Golda Bartolomeo

  86. Pingback: Tammi Razinger

  87. Pingback: Pasquale Majuste

  88. Pingback: Herma Heckers

  89. Pingback: Grace Norder

  90. Pingback: Antwan Driesenga

  91. Pingback: Edmund Boos

  92. Pingback: Sofia Colombo

  93. Pingback: Rosy Spancake

  94. Pingback: Elsa Baffa

  95. Pingback: Jeff Garringer

  96. Pingback: Devon Krenn

  97. Pingback: Arica Mccalment

  98. Pingback: Fritz Cassarubias

  99. Pingback: Ward Spierling

  100. Pingback: Lorenza Nylin

  101. Pingback: Hung Wilkin

  102. Pingback: Coleman Goth

  103. Pingback: Lavern Niesen

  104. Pingback: Burt Galipeau

  105. Pingback: Jimmie Burkdoll

  106. Pingback: Alfred Donato

  107. Pingback: Dell Oka

  108. Pingback: Aleta Alconcel

  109. Pingback: Yaeko Krakowsky

  110. Pingback: Darcy Dibari

  111. Pingback: Ronny Mallozzi

  112. Pingback: Ahmed Christina

  113. Pingback: Otelia Crisafi

  114. Pingback: Fanny Mckenley

  115. Pingback: Rosia Stepanian

  116. Pingback: Van Kerschner

  117. Pingback: Santiago Scarlata

  118. Pingback: Renea Braune

  119. Pingback: Arturo Birdwell

  120. Pingback: Benny Hazim

  121. Pingback: Bill Stomberg

  122. Pingback: Lucius Gumina

  123. Pingback: Trish Mongan

  124. Pingback: Sheryl Weintz

  125. Pingback: Renae Koenigstein

  126. Pingback: Garnett Birchard

  127. Pingback: Danita Ursino

  128. Pingback: Joann Engwall

  129. Pingback: Emanuel Rohlfing

  130. Pingback: Man Vele

  131. Pingback: Kendrick Kutsch

  132. Pingback: Eve Hawley

  133. Pingback: Franchesca Lathem

  134. Pingback: Reginia Hoehne

  135. Pingback: Sherron Connerly

  136. Pingback: Tammara Drozd

  137. Pingback: Milford Joya

  138. Pingback: Benton Salines