Awards & Prizes

Best in Show Awards

Exhibited machines on free play and available to guests are eligible for cash prizes awarded by the Organizers of the Texas Pinball Festival. A judging committee, headed up by local collector “Mayor” Bill Morrison this year,  will make the final decision on which pins win ribbons and cash prizes. Judging takes place throughout the weekend, and the winners are announced on Sunday afternoon at the Awards Ceremony.

Pinball machines exhibited at the 2018 Texas Pinball Festival are eligible to win a cash prize and a blue ribbon in each of the following categories:

Best Antique (pre 1960)
Best 60’s
Best 70’s EM
Best 70’s Solid State
Best 80’s
Best 90’s
Best Modern (2000-present)
Best Original
Best Restoration
Best Custom
Best Classic Arcade Video Game (pre 1990)

Grand Champion – The best overall pinball machine on the floor is named “Grand Champion” and its proud owner will take home a cash prize, ribbon and bragging rights.

The goal of the Best In Show awards is to reward the collectors that put so much time and effort into their games and share them with us at TPF. Best in Show awards will only be awarded to games still present and set up at TPF on Sunday at the start of the Awards Ceremony, and awarded to the Exhibitor that registered the game. Generally, auction and vendor “for sale” games are not eligible. However, we do recognize that some vendors do bring games from their personal collections, and those titles are eligible.

Judging considerations may include, but are not limited to, cosmetic condition, mechanical condition, quality of touch-ups or restoration (if any), game rarity or popularity, game cleanliness (quality of shop job), attention to detail (i.e. legs and leg bolts polished), modifications, and overall appeal.

Bring out your best!

Door Prizes

We will have a host of pinball, game and game room related items to give away! And we start giving them away right after the doors open.

How do you get in on this? You buy raffle tickets.

Door prize winners are announced over the loud speaker and displayed near the Registration Booth to ensure that no one gets left out. Winning tickets will be held at the Registration Booth. Unclaimed prizes will be redrawn before the end of the show. All winning tickets will be returned to the bin for a chance at the grand prize on Sunday.

154 Responses to Awards & Prizes

  1. Pingback: And the 2013 Texas Pinball Festival “Red Cross Raffle” machine is… | | Texas Pinball FestivalTexas Pinball Festival

  2. Pingback: ??????????? ?? ???????

  3. Pingback:

  4. Pingback: 1000+ Creative Site Templates

  5. Pingback: Wordpress theme for photographer

  6. Pingback: Godaddy or 1and1

  7. Pingback:

  8. Pingback: Drupal 7 themes best Showcase 2013

  9. Pingback: xbox 360

  10. Pingback:

  11. Pingback:

  12. Pingback: how to get edu backlinks

  13. Pingback: hostgator discount code

  14. Pingback: win a free ipad

  15. Pingback: best 55 led tv

  16. Pingback: buy cheap backlinks

  17. Pingback: free xbox 360

  18. Pingback: kids portable dvd player

  19. Pingback: the truth about abs

  20. Pingback: truth about six pack abs review

  21. Pingback: Roxana Trombley

  22. Pingback: Kristine Zieber

  23. Pingback: host gator coupon

  24. Pingback: get a free ipad

  25. Pingback: best 32 led tv

  26. Pingback: buy quality backlinks

  27. Pingback: free xbox

  28. Pingback: kids portable dvd player

  29. Pingback: truth about six pack abs

  30. Pingback: Thalia Vogds

  31. Pingback: Honey Curson

  32. Pingback: Cary Sleaford

  33. Pingback: Thalia Vogds

  34. Pingback: Roxy Goldtooth

  35. Pingback: Burt Rochell

  36. Pingback: Alexander Braver

  37. Pingback: Odilia Tochterman

  38. Pingback: Kareem Henton

  39. Pingback: Lindsay Stollar

  40. Pingback: Mohammed Castro

  41. Pingback: Cecile Gerson

  42. Pingback: Lyla Diepenbrock

  43. Pingback: Roy Hequembourg

  44. Pingback: Yvette Beeching

  45. Pingback: Emely Cardno

  46. Pingback: Leda Tepe

  47. Pingback: Johnathan Gadwah

  48. Pingback: Delphine Santangelo

  49. Pingback: Stephen Degrandpre

  50. Pingback: tao of badass scam

  51. Pingback: tao of badass review

  52. Pingback: Dianne Pruitt

  53. Pingback: Trinidad Anastasi

  54. Pingback: Jerold Auter

  55. Pingback: Gene Rought

  56. Pingback: Beverley Waldrep

  57. Pingback: Princess Guidaboni

  58. Pingback: Daryl Hoosier

  59. Pingback: Willard Jaquess

  60. Pingback: Casie Demsey

  61. Pingback: Beverley Waldrep

  62. Pingback: Myra Bearman

  63. Pingback: Hung Nuriddin

  64. Pingback: Elnora Piantanida

  65. Pingback: Candice Luedi

  66. Pingback: Stanley Tumbleston

  67. Pingback: Cedrick Gorius

  68. Pingback: Fae Bouie

  69. Pingback: Paul Santio

  70. Pingback: Cheryll Estel

  71. Pingback: Renea Jurkiewicz

  72. Pingback: Galina Lamascolo

  73. Pingback: Ronny Mahaney

  74. Pingback: Eloy Selking

  75. Pingback: Edmund Rolf

  76. Pingback: Fred Warburton

  77. Pingback: Louie Joerger

  78. Pingback: Love Zuck

  79. Pingback: Karol Eskelsen

  80. Pingback: Glinda Behymer

  81. Pingback: Jaime Thor

  82. Pingback: Christa Garigen

  83. Pingback: Jeffrey Stoskopf

  84. Pingback: Martine Mazzarella

  85. Pingback: Oretha Lavatch

  86. Pingback: Dusty Wamboldt

  87. Pingback: Paris Kinkle

  88. Pingback: Margarito Lizotte

  89. Pingback: Rick Fambrough

  90. Pingback: Eloy Mckisson

  91. Pingback: Sandie Lanzarin

  92. Pingback: Albertine Knetsch

  93. Pingback: Jaime Thor

  94. Pingback: Bobby Rushford

  95. Pingback: Marty Annas

  96. Pingback: Samual Alberta

  97. Pingback: Clarita Mehtani

  98. Pingback: Shaun Escher

  99. Pingback: Salvador Fludd

  100. Pingback: Christian Elguezabal

  101. Pingback: Irvin Palamino

  102. Pingback: Glen Dansby

  103. Pingback: Margarett Lorenzana

  104. Pingback: Darius Badagliacca

  105. Pingback: Leoma Alterio

  106. Pingback: Francisco Shindo

  107. Pingback: Edmund Boos

  108. Pingback: Levi Cordovano

  109. Pingback: Carin Steinhorst

  110. Pingback: Kenisha Casali

  111. Pingback: Kelvin Tobiasson

  112. Pingback: Katia Thibadeau

  113. Pingback: Alishia Eligio

  114. Pingback: Odessa Nisley

  115. Pingback: Irving Bubolz

  116. Pingback: Leonida Streets

  117. Pingback: Trish Rusteberg

  118. Pingback: Reginald Devon

  119. Pingback: Oscar Kunishige

  120. Pingback: Londa Phelka

  121. Pingback: Chi Bloodsaw

  122. Pingback: Hae Hamon

  123. Pingback: Aleta Alconcel

  124. Pingback: Opal Arlington

  125. Pingback: Cecil Shau

  126. Pingback: Morgan Frodsham

  127. Pingback: Barrie Penz

  128. Pingback: China Barket

  129. Pingback: Lu Boccella

  130. Pingback: Rickie Schley

  131. Pingback: Forrest Primas

  132. Pingback: Lory Burtin

  133. Pingback: Rocio Kesinger

  134. Pingback: Adrienne Romanov

  135. Pingback: Alphonso Edouard

  136. Pingback: Gracia Shemanski

  137. Pingback: Rochell Pitek

  138. Pingback: Woodrow Hiemer

  139. Pingback: Trish Mongan

  140. Pingback: Sal Macinnes

  141. Pingback: Burma Conkright

  142. Pingback: Abel Sarrell

  143. Pingback: Dwain Doose

  144. Pingback: Jo Picton

  145. Pingback: Miguel Polit

  146. Pingback: Katie Stacer

  147. Pingback: Kendrick Kutsch

  148. Pingback: Sherron Connerly

  149. Pingback: Heath Paules

  150. Pingback: Oralia Stockhoff

  151. Pingback: Alfred Donato

  152. Pingback: Chantell Dekuyper

  153. Pingback: Thomas Tuitt

  154. Pingback: Damon Coville